Ms. Redford Recognized as the FCPS 2022 Region 4 Outstanding School-Based Leader

Five Additional Sangster Falcon Staff Members Recognized at FCPS Honors!

By Department of Human Resources
June 08, 2022

jennifer redford portrait photoCongratulations to Assistant Principal Jennifer Redford who was recognized as the FCPS 2022 Region 4 Outstanding School-Based Leader and one of the six finalists for the FCPS Outstanding School-Based Leader at this year's FCPS Honors event, held at George Mason University Center for the Arts on June 8th.

Driven by a deeply-rooted passion for her community and her innate ability to foster connections that support and elevate all stakeholders, Jennifer doesn’t just lead - she partners. Her passion for enhancing students’ creative and critical thinking skills inspired her to found the beloved Sangster Musical Theater program and develop Sangster’s purposeful STEAM curriculum. Jennifer spearheads family engagement events like Math Night to generate excitement for learning and strengthen home-school partnerships. If you look closely, you might also recognize her positive energy and contagious school spirit behind the falcon mascot during Friday’s dance party dismissal. As a Sangster teacher beautifully encapsulated, “Jennifer is the gold standard of what a school community needs, would want, and could hope for in a leader.”

Congratulations to the following Sangster Elementary School staff members who were also recognized at this year's FCPS Honors Ceremony!

Outstanding Elementary New Teacher School-level Recipient

  • Rebecca DeLuzio, Second Grade Teacher

Outstanding School-Based Operational Employee School-Level Recipient

  • Corretta Britt, Office Assistant

Outstanding School-Based Professional Employee School-Level Recipient

  • Hannah Chen, Speech Language Pathologist

Outstanding Elementary Teacher School-level Recipient

  • Meghan Buckles, First Grade Teacher

Outstanding New Principal Nominee

  • Allison Jankovich

Thank you to Heather Molino for all of their hard work with the nomination process by serving as this year's awards liaison.